Club championships 2016-17

Presentations – Saturday 6 May 2017

  • Social bowls (President’s/Sponsor’s Day) will run from 12.30 to 3.00pm.
  • Refreshments will be served between 3.00pm and 3.30pm.
  • Presentations will commence at about 3.30pm.

Club champion – Ross Brokate

Club championships

  • Patron’s Plate: Shane Munster (defeated Peter Self)
  • Consistency Challenge: Margaret Robertson (defeated Faye Gardner)
  • Mixed Pairs: Ross Brokate and Sandra Hawksley

Men’s championships

  • Men’s Open Singles:  Ross Brokate
  • Men’s Pairs: Ken Gatehouse and Peter Jones
  • Men’s Triples: Ken Gatehouse, Shane Munster and Peter Jones
  • Men’s Fours: Andy Monk, Darrell Hope, Bill Butler and Simon Butler

Women’s championships

  • Ladies Open Singles: Leona Smith
  • Ladies B Grade Singles: June Kelly
  • Ladies Open Pairs: Shirley Hay and Jan Cowen  
  • Ladies B Grade Pairs: Trish Taylor and Tricia Bolt 
  • Ladies Triples: Faye Gardner, Gwen Scott and Del Parsons
  • Ladies Fours: Faye Gardner, Margaret Robertson, Del Parsons and Gwen Scott